Sharing a Scenario and Node


To invite a new Collaborator to a BoogieBoard Scenario and Node, first navigate to the Node to be shared. Make sure you are in the Territory View menu by selecting the “Territory View” tab in the Node navigation bar.

Locate the “Share” button along the top of the Territory View menu:

share_button.png

<aside> 🧠

Understanding the Share Features

There are three components comprising the Share Features:

  1. Invitation Button - Opens up a new Invitation modal.
  2. Avatar Group - Hovering over an avatar indicates who has access to the node.
  3. Avatar Button - Clicking a specific Avatar opens the Membership modal where an Admin may add, change, or revoke permissions from a Member. </aside>

Clicking the Share button will open up the Invitation modal pop-up window, defaulting to the “Collaborator” invitation type.

Full instructions for configuring the invitation can be found in the Managing Workspace Members section here↩︎.

Invite_modal.png

BoogieBoard Collaborator’s Perspective


It is useful to know EXACTLY what the Collaborator sees after sending an invitation in order to guide them through the process.

Invitation Email

The invitee will receive an invitation in their email inbox (check the spam folder). This email will contain a link to accept the invitation. The invitee will then be prompted to create an account.

Invitation.png

accept_invite.png

<aside> ☝

Note:

For organizations using BoogieBoard’s Just-in-Time provisioning, users may request access to BoogieBoard through the BoogieBoard login page and their company domain. More on that in the Just-in-Time Provisioning section of the documentation here.

</aside>

Home Page

Once the new Collaborator has logged in, the will see the BoogieBoard app main menu. They should select on the Scenario they would like to view from the Scenarios list and they will be directed to the Collaborator Node.

collab_home.png

Collaborator Permissions


Collaborators will only see Scenarios and Nodes to which they have been invited. There will be no accessible reference to scenarios, nodes, accounts, roles, or any other data outside the scope of their Nodes.

This keeps sensitive territory decisions discreet while also streamlining the experience of those stakeholders whose input is valuable.